Whanganui - Waimarino

Parish Mass times for the Whanganui and Waimarino parishes including the parishes of Whanganui, Marton, Ohakune, Patea, Taihape and Waverley.

For locations and contact details – search the map


Catholic Parish of Whanganui

St Mary’s, Whanganui

Sunday 9:30am

Holy Family

Saturday vigil 5:30pm

St Anne’s

Sunday 5:30pm (no 5:30pm mass on Easter Sunday, 21 April)

Jerusalem/Ranana (4th Sunday of the month)

Sunday 11am


Sunday 11am (1st Sunday of the month)



St Francis Xavier, Marton

Sunday 9.30am

St Mary’s, Bulls

Saturday Vigil 6pm

St Andrew’s, Whangaehu

Sunday 6pm (1st Sunday of the month)

St Joseph’s, Taiuru Marae

Sunday 9am (4th Sunday of the month)



St Joseph’s, Ohakune

Saturday vigil 5.30pm (4th and 5th Saturday of the month)

Maungarongo Marae

Saturday vigil 5.30pm (2nd Saturday of the month)


Saturday vigil 5.30pm (1st and 3rd Saturday of the month)

St James Community Church, Waiouru Military Camp

Sunday 5pm



St Patrick’s, Patea

Sunday 9:30am (1st, 3rd and 5th Sunday of the month)



St Mary’s, Taihape

Sunday 9am



St Francis de Sales, Waverley

Sunday 9:30am (2nd and 4th Sunday of the month)

Have a question? We can help. Get in touch with the Diocese.

Have a question?